Subscriptions for 2022 are now due

      It's that time of the year when club membership subscriptions are due. Payment can be made via PayPal or by visiting the club house on a Monday evening from 7:30pm and paying by cash or cheque. For information on membership renewal or to apply or change your current details please click here

Upcoming Events

6:00 pm Southport CC 10 Mile TT
Southport CC 10 Mile TT
Aug 18 @ 6:00 pm
Southport CC 10 Mile TT Signing on from 18.00 to 19.00. Please bring exact cash £ 5 per rider. Bring your own pen. CHANGE WILL NOT BE GIVEN ALL COMPETITORS MUST HAVE A HELMET –[...]
6:00 pm Final Southport CC 10 Mile TT
Final Southport CC 10 Mile TT
Aug 25 @ 6:00 pm
The last 10 mile TT event of the season. Due to it going darker sign on starts at 18:00 and ends at 18:45 at Mere Brow Village Hall. First rider off at 19:01 . Please[...]
Aug 29 @ 9:00 pm
Monday 29th August 2022 Meet:- Criffel Stone 9am Tarleton lower light’s 9.30am Approx 75 miles. A few lumps and bumps. Two coffee stops, The Barn plus Roots. Route:- Coming soon
all-day October trip to Majorca
October trip to Majorca
Oct 9 – Oct 18 all-day
The October unofficial SCC trip to Majorca.
9:30 am SCC Freewheeling Competition
SCC Freewheeling Competition
Oct 23 @ 9:30 am
SCC Freewheeling Competition – Bleasedale Start: Blackgate lane 9:30 am for steady paced ride out. Lunch at Cobbled Corner Cafe,  Chipping

Final round up of the Dolan Youth Races.

The Dolan Youth Races are held over three separate weeks at Victoria Park and the points combined to crown the winners of each age group. DSC_0243 (Copy)

The field of riders was as good as we have seen in many years with entrants coming from all parts of the North West and beyond. The final races were held in cooler weather but the sun shone on the park and the future of the sport. A complete set of results can be found on the Southport CC website but here are overall winners.

Youth A Boys Winner: Thomas Bostock Team RL360 Isle of Man

Youth A Girls  Winner: Amy Monkhouse Team Salt Ayre Cog Set

Youth B Boys Winner: Matti Egglestone Team Beacon Wheelers

Youth B Girls Winner: Ava Oxley-Sziagyi Team VCUK PH MAS

Youth C Boys Winner: Riley Blackmore Team Pedalsport Cycling Club

Youth C Girls Winner: Erin Corrigan Team Mossley CRT

Youth D Boys Winner: Morgan Williams Team Salt Ayre Cog Set

Youth D Girls Winner: Ester Wong Team Salt Ayre Cog Set

Youth E Boys Winner: Alex Hodgeson Team Beacon Wheelers

Youth E Girls Winner: Holly McHugh Team Terminator

Many youth riders progress on to adults races two Southport CC riders have graduated to into the Ladies races and been successful this weekend.

Click here for images from the the final day of Racing

In other news, Maddy Scott and Rosie Walsh finished first and forth respectively at the Bickerstaffe Ladies Races on Saturday, both have a bright future ahead in the sport.

Southport Cycling club are committed to developing and nurturing the sport for all ages and we welcome any new members. Come along to a club meeting at our club house, Rotten Row on a Monday night between 8pm and 9pm.

** Racing continues on Victoria Park tomorrow with North West Championships **


Comments are closed.