Membership Applications


For information on membership renewal or to apply or change your current details please click here

Upcoming Events

8:30 am World Road Race Championships – ...
World Road Race Championships – ...
Sep 29 @ 8:30 am
Sunday September 29th Buttertubs – Men’s World Road Racing Championship Drive to Ingleton. Ride out to the course. Watch the race. Ride back.
9:00 am Women Only Ride @ Club Room
Women Only Ride @ Club Room
Oct 6 @ 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
A ride exclusively for ladies and a great chance for beginners to try out riding in a group. More details nearer the date. Start time from the Club room at 9.30. am. and back by[...]
11:00 am SCC (MEMBERS ONLY) Hill Climb Ch... @ Prince William pub, Dalton, Wigan
SCC (MEMBERS ONLY) Hill Climb Ch... @ Prince William pub, Dalton, Wigan
Oct 6 @ 11:00 am
SCC Members Club only Hill Climb Championship. The Mersey Wheelers Ashurst open hill climb championship is the week after.  
9:30 am The Downhill / Freewheeling comp...
The Downhill / Freewheeling comp...
Oct 27 @ 9:30 am
Just a reminder, the Downhill / Freewheeling contest for the highly coveted Shield takes place this Sunday 27th October at Bleasedale. Leaving the Plough at around 9.15 am / Blackgate Lane 9.30am. Choice of cafes[...]
Nov 2 @ 7:00 pm
This time of year again for the Annual Dinner. Saturday 2nd November from 19:00 Tickets on sale via the Club house and from website shortly. Hope to see everyone there!!
9:00 am Eureka – Club Ride
Eureka – Club Ride
Nov 17 @ 9:00 am
Sunday November 17th Eureka Cafe Flat ride. About 75 miles.
9:30 am Boxing Day Time Trial
Boxing Day Time Trial
Dec 26 @ 9:30 am
Boxing Day Time Trial, 9:30 start time. Meet at the Club Room from Up and down the Coast Road (Weld Road  to Pontins and back). Prizes for the best decorated bike and rider.

86th Annual Club Dinner and Prize Giving 2018

The chosen venue for this year’s event was held at the newly refurbished  Bold Hotel,on the famous Lord Street boulevard. Almost 70 members and guests were in attendance to honour the prizes winners. The function room was decorated to a high standard with a black and gold theme through, the tables adorned with candles and holly to add to the ambience. Dinner was served with the gaiety of the Christmas spirit (that sentence was an extract from the club’s 3rd Christmas Dinner in 1935!!!).

The food was excellent and served by the efficient friendly staff from the hotel.

This year it was decided that the ‘Club Person of the Year’ would present the awards, this task went to the worthy winner Neil Langridge. The main prize winners were:-

Martin Bailey..Club Best All Rounder and Hill Climb champion.
Karl Addison and Ken Addison..Neil Smith and Norman Rimmer trophies
for 25 mile time trials.
Conor McKinnon… Junior Road Race champion and Hill Climb.
Issy McKinnon……..Youth Road Race and Hill Climb.
Maddy Scott………..Women’s Road Race and Hill Climb.
Eddie O’Brien……….Downhill/Freewheel champion .
David Unsworth.     Junior time trial 10 mile champion.
Various other recipients received ‘jokey’ prizes.

The raffle followed the prize giving and with super prizes on offer the ticket sales amounted to £400. The star prize was a pair of race wheels donated by Dave Williams (Kuota) and won by Mark Baldwin (I hasten to add this outcome had nothing to do with me).

Onto the entertainment, a live band no less with our young event organiser Aaron on the drums who belted out songs old and new (but mainly old to cater no doubt for the age of the guests!) Lurking on the noisy heavy drinkers table was a budding rock star Simon Kirwan, who took little encouragement to take hold of the microphone and belt out in the best possible voice the words of “Mustang Sally!”, it would appear he has a background of music in his genes (by the way he’s not too bad on a bike either).

All in all a great evening was had by all with lots of positive feedback regarding the venue, food and entertainment and for that we must thank our Social Secretary Aaron Green for his time and effort and also James Holloway for the pictures of the evening, which can be found below.

Colin Baldwin
Club President.