AGM 2018

The AGM for 2018 will be at the Club Room starting at 7.00. pm on Monday 10th December.

The official notice for the AGM can be seen on this page (click the text to go) or at the Club Room.

The Agenda will be published on 26th November

Annual Dinner and Prize Presentation

This year on Saturday 24th November at the Bold Hotel with a start time of for drinks and the meal at

Tickets £25.00 for adults and £12.50 for Juniors

Ticket Sales are now closed



Membership Applications


For information on membership renewal or to apply or change your current details please click here

Upcoming Events

6:00 pm Annual Dinner and Prize Presenta... @ Bold Hotel
Annual Dinner and Prize Presenta... @ Bold Hotel
Nov 24 @ 6:00 pm
The Annual Dinner and Prize Presentation. This year on Saturday at the Bold Hotel with a start time of 6.00. pm. for drinks and the meal at Tickets available from Aaron at the club[...]
8:00 pm Informal Forum hosted by the Pre... @ Club Room
Informal Forum hosted by the Pre... @ Club Room
Dec 3 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
An informal forum to hear the news, whats on next month, what happened last month and to have your say about any cycling/ club related issues. Come along and join in.
7:00 pm Annual General Meeting @ Club Room
Annual General Meeting @ Club Room
Dec 10 @ 7:00 pm
Extracts from the Club Constitution The Club shall hold an Annual General Meeting (AGM) every year, normally in December. Notice of the AGM shall be posted on the Club Notice board and on the Club[...]
9:30 am Boxing Day Time Trial
Boxing Day Time Trial
Dec 26 @ 9:30 am
Boxing Day Time Trial, 9:30 start time. Meet at the Club Room from Up and down the Coast Road (Weld Road  to Pontins and back). Prizes for the best decorated bike and rider.

Boxing Day Time Trial 2013

Around riders were getting ready to leave home, checking bikes and selecting clothing – cold but dry and looking possibly sunny. By 10.00am a heavy rain shower had possibly dampened the enthusiasm and certainly changed the equipment options for some of the (less serious) potential competitors.

 A group of 9 riders gathered at the club house. Alan Stark and Dave Ritchie had brought their wet weather gear and so the ritual signing on pre-amble to the 13 or 17 minutes of pleasure or pain (depending on your view point) got underway, closely followed by the fixing of numbers. In some cases the numbers were under the rain capes – for the less serious the numbers on the outside.

There was alot of riding up and down Rotten Row as the competitors waited for the marshalls to assume their positions and then shortly after the first rider was off. The full on TT bikes now came into their own – with the three best times for the day all beating the 2011 winning time of 14:06.

The winner on the day was Dave Bolland, a guest rider here for Christmas from Lincolnshire – youth obviously an adavantage – with Eddie Marshall as SCCs Boxing Day TT Champion for 2013.

Well Done Eddie and thanks to all the marshalls and helpers.



Boxing Day Time Trial
Start No. Name(Age) Club Actual Time Finish Position Finish SCC Members
1 Ray Lyon (46) S.C.C. 17:41 8 6
2 Geoff Caton (64) S.C.C. 16:40 6 4
3 Steve Duffel (56) S.C.C. 14:40 5 3
4 Allan Taylor (64) S.C.C. 17:47 9 7
5 Eddie Marshall (51) S.C.C. 13:12 2 1
6 Ian Bailey (48) S.C.C. 14:37 4 2
7 Matt Burdekin (23) Cover Your 13:19 3
8 Mike Lloyd (39) S.C.C. 16:42 7 5
9 David Bolland (17) Liverpool Mercury- Dolan 13:01 1
Timekeepers Alan Stark
Dave Ritchie
Marshals Mike Bolland
Ken Beck
Bob Robson
Neil Robinson

Leave a Reply